

Central New Mexico Community College

Governing Board Districts Boundary Descriptions

(Adopted as Concept A on September 13, 2022)

District 1

Within the CNM Governing Board area, the boundaries of District 1 shall consist of Bernalillo County precincts 1, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 55, 57, 70, 80, 81, 82, 85, 87, 111, 112, 113, 115, 117, 118, 119, 120, 127, 128, 129, 134, 136, 156, 157, 158, 159, 160, 167, 168, 169, 170, 176, 177, 178, 189, 199, 201, 203, 204, 205, 206, 207, 208, 209, 210, 217, 227, 228, 229, 230, 231, 233, 261, 263, 264, 265, 394, 399, 599, 606, 607, 609, 611, 612, 614, 615, 616, 617, 618, 622, 625, 626, 628, 631, 632, 633, 635, 636, 637, 639, 641, 643, 644, 648, 649, 650, 652, 653, and 687.

Beginning at the intersection of the Bernalillo county line and Unser Blvd NW, southerly along Unser Blvd NW to Unser Blvd, southerly along Unser Blvd to Calabacillas Arroyo, easterly along Calabacillas Arroyo to Golf Course Rd NW, southerly along Golf Course Rd NW to Marna Lynn Ave NW, westerly along Marna Lynn Ave NW to Tia Christina Dr NW, southerly along Tia Christina Dr NW to bike path, westerly along bike path to Petroglyph National Monument boundary, southerly along Petroglyph National Monument boundary to Paseo del Norte NW, easterly along Paseo del Norte NW to Golf Course Rd NW, southerly along Golf Course Rd NW to Taylor Ranch Rd NW, southerly along Taylor Ranch Rd NW to Montaño Rd NW, easterly along Montaño Rd NW to Río Grande, southerly along Río Grande to Central Ave, westerly along Central Ave to Paseo del Volcan NW, northerly along Paseo del Volcan NW to I-40, westerly along I-40 to Río Puerco, southerly along Río Puerco to the Bernalillo County line, and northerly and easterly along the Bernalillo County line to Unser Blvd NW and the point of beginning.