You are here: Home / Departments / STEM Transfer / CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

STEM Advisors

So, you are considering a STEM Major…you are in the right place. To get a head start on major preparation and career coaching, visit the STEM departments at CNM and UNM and meet with department advisors who specialize in helping students just like you.

CNM logo

Meet your STEM UP Advisors at CNM!


Call or email to make an appointment today!

Nina Gardea

 

Nina Gardea
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101C
ngardea@cnm.edu
(505) 224-3279

 

 

Doug Atler

 

 

Doug Atler
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101B
datler1@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51382

 

 

 

 

 

 UNM logo

College of Arts & Sciences Department Advisors
B.S. Astrophysics Faculty Advisors: pandainfo@phys.unm.edu
B.S. Biochemistry Marcy Osgood: mosgood@salud.unm.edu
B.S. Biology

Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu
Joshua Gallegos: bioadviz@unm.edu

B.S. Chemistry Karen McElveny: kamc@unm.edu
Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu
B.S. Earth & Planetary Science

Laura Crossey: lcrossey@unm.edu
Leslie McFadden: lmcfadnm@unm.edu

B.S. Environmental Science

Laura Crossey: lcrossey@unm.edu
Leslie McFadden: lmcfadnm@unm.edu

B.S. Mathematics Ana Parra Lombard: aparra@math.unm.edu
B.S. Physics Faculty Advisors: pandainfo@phys.unm.edu
B.S. Statistics Ana Parra Lombard: aparra@math.unm.edu
Math, Statistics, Physics, Environmental Science, and Earth and Planetary Science College of Arts and Sciences Senior Academic Advisor, Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu