You are here: Home / Departments / STEM Transfer / CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

Meet your STEM UP Advisors at CNM and UNM.

So, you are considering a STEM Major? You are in the right place! To get a head start on major preparation and career advice, visit the STEM departments at CNM and UNM and meet with department advisors who specialize in helping you succeed.

If you don't know who to contact, send an email to CNM STEM UP to get started.

CNM STEM UP Advisors

Nina GardeaNina Gardea
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101C
ngardea@cnm.edu 
(505) 224-3279

Doug AtlerDoug Atler
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101B
datler1@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51382

UNM STEM UP Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences

Program Advisors

B.S. Astrophysics 

Faculty Advisors: pandainfo@phys.unm.edu

B.S. Biochemistry

Marcy Osgood: mosgood@salud.unm.edu

B.S. Biology 

Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu 
Joshua Gallegos: bioadviz@unm.edu

B.S. Chemistry 

Karen McElveny: kamc@unm.edu
Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu

B.S. Earth & Planetary Science

Laura Crossey: lcrossey@unm.edu
Leslie McFadden: lmcfadnm@unm.edu

B.S. Environmental Science

Laura Crossey: lcrossey@unm.edu
Leslie McFadden: lmcfadnm@unm.edu

B.S. Mathematics

Ana Parra Lombard: aparra@math.unm.edu

B.S. Physics

Faculty Advisors: pandainfo@phys.unm.edu

B.S. Statistics

Ana Parra Lombard: aparra@math.unm.edu

Math, Statistics, Physics, Environmental Science, and Earth and Planetary Science

College of Arts and Sciences Senior Academic Advisor, Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

 

College of Education

Program Advisors

B.S. Nutrition & Dietetics

Carol Conn: cconn@unm.edu
Natalie Becenti: nbecent3@unm.edu