You are here: Home / Departments / STEM UP / CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

Meet your STEM UP Advisors at CNM and UNM.

So, you are considering a STEM Major? You are in the right place! To get a head start on major preparation and career advice, visit the STEM departments at CNM and UNM and meet with department advisors who specialize in helping you succeed.

If you don't know who to contact, send an email to CNM STEM UP to get started.

CNM STEM UP Advisors

Monique Aceves
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services & Support Center (SSSC) 
UNM South Campus
 
(505) 277-0320

Monique Aceves

Doug Atler
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101C
CNM Main Campus
datler1@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51382

Juanito Marquez
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101B
CNM Main Campus
jmarquez72@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51912

UNM STEM UP Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences

Program Advisors

BS Astrophysics 

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

BS Biochemistry

Michel Leger: mleger@unm.edu
Valarie Maestas:  vlepore1@unm.edu 

BS Biology 

Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu
Regina Pena: rapena@unm.edu
Megual Pena: mpena64@unm.edu

BS Chemistry 

Valarie Maestas: vlepore1@unm.edu 

BS Earth & Planetary Science

Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

BS Environmental Science

Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

BS Mathematics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

BS Physics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

BS Statistics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

Math, Statistics, Physics, Environmental Science, and Earth and Planetary Science

College of Arts and Sciences Senior Academic Advisor, Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

 

College of Education

Program Advisors

BS Nutrition & Dietetics

Carol Conn: cconn@unm.edu
Natalie Becenti: nbecent3@unm.edu