You are here: Home / Departments / STEM Transfer / CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

CNM and UNM STEM Advisors

Meet your STEM UP Advisors at CNM and UNM.

So, you are considering a STEM Major? You are in the right place! To get a head start on major preparation and career advice, visit the STEM departments at CNM and UNM and meet with department advisors who specialize in helping you succeed.

If you don't know who to contact, send an email to CNM STEM UP to get started.

CNM STEM UP Advisors

Nina Gardea
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services & Support Center (SSSC) 
UNM South Campus
ngardea@cnm.edu 
(505) 277-0320

Doug Atler
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101C
CNM Main Campus
datler1@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51382

Juanito Marquez
STEM UP Academic Advisor
Student Services Center (SSC) 101B
CNM Main Campus
jmarquez72@cnm.edu
(505)224-4000 ext. 51912

UNM STEM UP Advisors

College of Arts & Sciences

Program Advisors

B.S. Astrophysics 

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

B.S. Biochemistry

Michel Leger: mleger@unm.edu
Valarie Maestas:  vlepore1@unm.edu 

B.S. Biology 

Karen Majors: majors@unm.edu
Regina Pena: rapena@unm.edu
Megual Pena: mpena64@unm.edu

B.S. Chemistry 

Valarie Maestas: vlepore1@unm.edu 

B.S. Earth & Planetary Science

Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

B.S. Environmental Science

Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

B.S. Mathematics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

B.S. Physics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

B.S. Statistics

Krista Navarrette: krisnava@unm.edu

Math, Statistics, Physics, Environmental Science, and Earth and Planetary Science

College of Arts and Sciences Senior Academic Advisor, Brian Vineyard: vineyard@unm.edu

 

College of Education

Program Advisors

B.S. Nutrition & Dietetics

Carol Conn: cconn@unm.edu
Natalie Becenti: nbecent3@unm.edu