You are here: Home / Faculty & Staff / Academic Quality Improvement Program (AQIP) / AQIP Archive / AQIP Action Project Team - Non-retained Students (Archive)

AQIP Action Project Team - Non-retained Students (Archive)

This team designs a study to analyze why students drop classes during the first two weeks of the term (full-term courses).  Study to include:  dropout rates for each academic school, survey of students who drop classes, analysis of results, and development of strategies to keep students in class, implementation of strategies, assessment, evaluation and improvement process.

Commitment Declaration

Meeting Dates, Agenda, and Notes

Team Members

Name

Department

Position

Phone

E-mail

Albright, Jennifer HWPS Faculty 224-3854/3900 X0405 JAlbright@cnm.edu
Arko, Ernie AT Faculty 224-3434 x0103 or 3766 earko@cnm.edu
Bustos, Phillip - Sponsor Student Services Staff 224-4747 pbustos@cnm.edu
Cisneros, Alexandria Enrollment Services Staff/Faculty 224-3214 acisneros@cnm.edu
Corrigan, Marya - Co-Facilitator SAGE Faculty 224-3993 x1250 mcorrigan@cnm.edu
Damiani, Glenn PBIR Staff 224-3454 GDamiani@cnm.edu
DeWees, Holly Academic Advisement Staff 224-4358 hdewees@cnm.edu
Ellison, Shirley SAGE Faculty 224-3988 x1116 sellison@cnm.edu
Elliott, Sara Financial Aid Staff 224-5659 selliott15@cnm.edu
Fildes, Janet Faculty MSE 224-3636 x1884 JFildes@cnm.edu
Gallegos, Lori SAGE Staff 224-4270 lgallegos4@cnm.edu
Katz, David MSE Faculty 224-3636 x1846 dkatz4@cnm.edu
Lederle, Susan Business Office Staff 224-4445 slederle@cnm.edu
Martinez, David Purchasing Staff 224-4530 davidm@cnm.edu
Olsen, Pam SAGE Staff 224-3957 polsen@cnm.edu
Ortiz, Clyde Academic Advisement Staff 224-4341 cortiz48@cnm.edu
Padilla, Eugene Student Services Staff 224-4721 epadilla@cnm.edu
Pierce, Tom SAGE Staff 224-4292 TPierce@cnm.edu
Turkheimer, Lis - Co-Facilitator SAGE Staff 224-4320 list@cnm.edu

Meetings

Meeting Date

Agenda

Minutes

June 2, 2009

Agenda, June 2, 2009

Minutes, June 2, 2009

June 16, 2009

Agenda, June 16, 2009

Minutes, June 16, 2009

July 7, 2009

Agenda, July 7, 2009

Minutes, July 7, 2009

July 21, 2009

Agenda, July 21, 2009

Minutes, July 21, 2009

August 4, 2009

Agenda, August 4, 2009

Minutes, August 4, 2009

August 18, 2009

Agenda, August 18, 2009

Minutes, August 18, 2009

October 6, 2009

Agenda, October 6, 2009

Minutes, October 6, 2009

October 20, 2009

Agenda, October 20, 2009

Minutes, October 20, 2009

November 3, 2009

Agenda, November 3, 2009

Minutes, November 3, 2009

December 1, 2009

Agenda, December 1, 2009

Minutes, December 1, 2009

End of Term Report

January 19, 2010

Agenda, January 19, 2010

Minutes, January 19, 2010

February 2, 2010

Agenda, February 2, 2010

Minutes, February 2, 2010

February 9, 2010

Agenda, February 9, 2010

Minutes, February 9, 2010

April 6, 2010

Agenda, April 6, 2010

Minutes, April 6, 2010

April 20, 2010

Agenda, April 20, 2010

Minutes, April 20, 2010

May 21, 2010

Agenda, May 21, 2010

Minutes, May 21, 2010

End of Term Report

June 4, 2010

Agenda, June 4, 2010

Final Report

Recommended Strategies

Data Summary Report

Report on Demographics and Student Drop Patterns

SENSE Means CNM Summary Report

SENSE Benchmarking and Benchmarks

CNM Retention Surveys

Dropped All Classes

   Dropped Some Classes

Return to TOP

 

This page was last updated on July 13, 2010.

Should you have any comments, please contact Elsie Hall .

 

 

myCNM.