CTL Leadership

Leadership and administration of faculty support and professional development

Leadership for CNM's Cooperative for Teaching and Learning (CTL) is provided by the CTL Coordinating Committee, a faculty-led team of faculty and staff representing key constituencies across the college.

CTL Coordinating Committee

  • Erica Reed, CTL Faculty Development Coordinator (SAGE faculty)
  • Denise Ojeda, AT Faculty Representative
  • Jim Batzer, BIT Faculty Representative
  • Brian Hudson, CHSS Faculty Representative
  • Jenny Rowley, HWPS Faculty Representative
  • Terri Koontz, MSE Faculty Representative
  • Alice Trabaudo, SAGE Faculty Representative
  • Daniel Peterman, Faculty Senate Representative 
  • Vardis Gaus, Chair Council Representative
  • Linda Martin, Academic Affairs Council Representative (MSE Associate Dean)

Members of constituent groups are encouraged to contact their representative with questions or suggestions regarding the priorities and current activities of the CTL, but any comment can be sent to the CTL Coordinating Committee via

All CNM faculty are encouraged to support CTL efforts by contributing to the CTL's key planning and development teams.

New Faculty Support Team

Responsible for meeting the needs of newly hired CNM faculty and currently coordinate the New Faculty Orientation (NFO) and the New Faculty Institute (NFI).  .

Faculty Professional Development Team

Responsible for coordinating professional development opportunities for CNM faculty and staff, including the annual CNM Conference on Teaching and Learning.










CTL Constitution

The purpose, mission, and organization of the Cooperative for Teaching and Learning, including its responsibilities and leadership, are outlined in the CTL Constitution, an operating agreement between CNM faculty and the CNM Vice President for Academic Affairs. The current CTL Constitution was signed by VPAA Sydney Gunthorpe and Chairs of the CTL on February 26, 2013:

At this time, the CTL Coordinating Committee is recommending significant revisions to the CTL Constitution, most of which involve transforming the current leadership model of three CTL Chairs into a model of a single CTL Faculty Development Coordinator. 

CNM faculty wishing to provide input into the proposed changes can do so by emailing their school's CTL faculty representative.  Please see the list of CTL Coordinating Committee members above.