Navigation

Payment Deadlines

Registration payment deadlines.

Payment Methods

If we have not received payment, or you haven't set up a payment plan, by the listed deadlines, you will be dropped from your classes.

Deadlines by Term

Fall 2019 Payment Deadlines

Prior to June 21

If you register for classes before June 21, you must make your payment or arrangements by June 21.

June 21 – August 22

If you register for classes on or after June 21, you must pay your account balance in full or make arrangements for payment in person (by 5:00 pm) or through myCNM (by 10:00 pm) by the Friday following registration.

Examples:

  • Registrations made on Monday, June 24, must be paid by Friday, June 28.
  • Registrations made on Friday, July 26, must be paid by Friday, August 2.

On or After August 23

If you register for classes on or after August 23, you must pay your account balances in full or make arrangements by the end of the following business day after registration.

Examples:

  • Registrations made on Monday, August 26, must be paid by Tuesday, August 27.
  • Registrations made on Friday, August 30, must be paid by Tuesday, September 3.
  • Registrations made on Saturday, August 31 must be paid by Tuesday, September 3.

Spring 2020 Payment Deadlines

Prior to November 1

If you register for classes before November 1, you must make your payment or arrangements by November 1.

November 1 – January 2

If you register for classes on or after November 1, you must pay your account balance in full or make arrangements for payment in person (by 5:00 pm) or through myCNM (by 10:00 pm) by the Friday following registration.

Examples:

  • Registrations made on Monday, November 4, must be paid by Friday, November 8.
  • Registrations made on Friday, December 13, must be paid by Friday, December 20.

On or After January 3

If you register for classes on or after January 3, you must pay your account balances in full or make arrangements by the end of the following business day after registration.

Examples:

  • Registrations made on Monday, January 6, must be paid by Tuesday, January 7.
  • Registrations made on Friday, January 17, must be paid by Tuesday, January 21.
  • Registrations made on Saturday, January 25 must be paid by Monday, January 27.

Changes in Your Schedule

If you do not attend a class, don’t assume it will be dropped. You are responsible for dropping any classes for which you are registered. You are responsible for any charges associated with your class schedule. You may receive a grade in a class even if you do not attend and fail to drop.

Print your class schedule after any change you make.