Navigation

Orientation Leader Scholarship Program

Help welcome students to CNM!

 

Thank you for your interest in the New Student Orientation Leadership Program. We are currently accepting applications! Orientation Leaders will work during the spring term welcoming new students who will begin classes in the summer or fall 2018 terms.   

Be a New Student Orientation Leader

  • Gain valuable leadership skills. 
  • Earn a scholarship toward your next term at CNM.  
  • Build community with students and have some fun!
  • The deadline to apply is Friday, January 12, 2018. 

Eligibility Requirements 

We're looking for students who are enthusiastic, approachable, dependable and love CNM! To qualify as an Orientation Leader, you must: 

  • Have a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher. 
  • Have completed at least 12 credit hours at CNM, and be planning to return to CNM for the summer or fall 2018 term and plan to take at least 6 credit hours during the summer or fall term.
  • Commit to working at least 8 of the 13 sessions leading to the summer term.  
  • Attend a mandatory training session on Friday, February 16 from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.
  • Not be on a consortium agreement with another school. 

Note for Dual Credit Students:

  • Dual Credit students who are graduating from high school in May 2018, are welcome to apply for the fall 2018 term Orientation Leader Program as long as they meet the eligibility requirements listed above. 

Student Employees

If you are currently a student employee at CNM and would like to apply as a New Student Orientation Leader, check with your supervisor. It may be possible to do both. 

Summer 2018 Session Dates

Tuesday, March 6, 3:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. .          

Tuesday, March 13, 3:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. (Montoya Campus)

Friday, March 23, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. (Westside Campus)

Tuesday, March 27, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.   

Friday, April 6, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.            

Tuesday, April 10, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m. (Montoya Campus)  

Friday, April 20, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.  (Main Campus, Suncat SOAR session)      

Tuesday, April 24, 3:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m.   

Friday, May 4, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. (Westside Campus)

Tuesday, May 8, 9:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.  

Friday, May 11, 12:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.       

Questions? 

Email or call (505) 224-3352.