Orientation Leader Scholarship Program

Earn money for school while gaining valuable leadership skills through the New Student Orientation Leadership Program.

The deadline to apply is Friday, April 29, 2022 (or until vacant spots are filled). 

Questions? Email

Thank you for your interest in the New Student Orientation Leadership Program. We are no longer accepting applications for the summer term program. We are accepting applications for the fall term program. 

Fall Orientation Leaders will work orientations offered in May, June, July and August welcoming and preparing new students who will begin classes in the Fall 2022 term.

Apply to be an NSO Leader

Benefits

  • Gain valuable leadership skills. 
  • Earn a scholarship toward your next term at CNM.
  • Build community with students and have some fun!

Eligibility Requirements 

We're looking for students who are enthusiastic, approachable, dependable, and who love CNM. To qualify as an Orientation Leader, you must: 

  • Have a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher. 
  • Have completed at least 12 credit hours at CNM, and be planning to return to CNM for the Fall 2022 term and plan to take at least 6 credit hours during the Fall term.
  • Commit to work at least 14 sessions leading to the Fall term.  
  • Complete a mandatory training.
  • Not be on a consortium agreement with another school. 
  • Complete a FAFSA application for 2022-2023 academic year (if you have a social security number).

Note for Dual Credit Students:

  • Dual Credit students who are graduating from high school in May 2022 are welcome to apply for the Fall 2022 term Orientation Leader Program as long as they meet the eligibility requirements listed above. 

Student Employees

If you are currently a student employee at CNM and would like to apply as a New Student Orientation Leader, check with your supervisor. It may be possible to do both. 

Tentative Session Dates

Virtual Sessions (Zoom)

Thursday, June 2 from 3:25 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 6 from 8:55 a.m. - 11 a.m.

Thursday, July 28 from 3:25 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug 26 11:55 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Main Campus

Tuesday, May 24 from 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday, June 10 from 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 23 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 20 from 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Monday, Aug 1 from 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug 19 from 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug 23 from 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Montoya Campus

Wednesday, June 15 from 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug 12 from 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Westside Campus

Friday, July 1 from 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug 4 from 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Rio Rancho Campus

Monday, July 11 from 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

South Valley Campus

Tuesday, July 26 from 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.