New Student Orientation Leader (NSOL) Scholarship Program

Earn money for school while gaining valuable leadership skills through the New Student Orientation Leadership Program.

Contact Us

Please reach out to us for additional information.

Lead Orientations for New Students 

Student Recruitment and Outreach is looking for students who are enthusiastic, approachable, dependable, and who love CNM. If this sounds like you, we encourage you to become a New Student Orientation Leader!

As a New Student Orientation Leader (NSOL), you will help welcome and prepare new students who will begin classes in upcoming terms.

Along the way, you will gain valuable leadership skills, build community with students, and earn a scholarship toward your next term at CNM! 

Eligibility Requirements

To qualify as an Orientation Leader, you must: 

  • Have a 2.5 cumulative GPA or higher. 
  • Have completed at least 12 credit hours at CNM, return to CNM for the Summer 2024 term, and take at least six credit hours during the Summer term.
  • Commit to work at least 12 sessions leading to the Summer term.  
  • Complete mandatory training.
  • Not be on a consortium agreement with another school. 
  • Complete a FAFSA application for 2023-2024 academic year (if you have a social security number).

Dual Credit Students

Dual Credit students who are graduating from high school in May 2024 can apply for NSOL program for the Summer 2024 term as long as they meet all other eligibility criteria. 

Student Employees

Student employees are able to apply as New Student Orientation Leaders since this is a scholarship program and does not impact the 20-hour student employment limit. 

Orientation Sessions

For every hour you assist as a New Student Orientation Leader, you will earn $15 toward a scholarship for the upcoming term. You must be able to work at least 12 sessions leading to the Summer term. The deadline to apply for the Summer 2024 term program is Monday, February 19 at 5 p.m. 

Summer Orientation Leaders will work orientations offered in February, March, April, and May. Choose from the following session dates and times:

February

Thursday, February 29: 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.


March
  • Tuesday, March 5:  9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 6: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 12: 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Monday, March 18: 10 a.m. - noon
  • Thursday, March 21: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

April
  • Friday, April 5: 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 11: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, April 15: 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23: 2 p.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 25: 10:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30: 2 p.m. - 8 p.m. 

May
  • Thursday, May 2: 2 p.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8: noon - 2 p.m.
  • Friday, May 10: 8 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.